New (Old) SPFSA Executive Board Elected

Nominating Committee's Slate OK'd in February Elections (2/09)

The slate put forth by the Nominating Committee of Ken Kriney, Gary Morris and Carin Peluso was ratified unanimously by voting members last week. The committee was charged w/ recruiting and evaluating prospective candidates for the eight board positions by canvassing membership for opinions and input. They submitted the following incumbents: Jim Fawcett, President; Dave Bernstein, Executive VP; Sean Murphy, VP Operations; Greg Giardiello, VP Finance; Joanne Guarnuccio, VP Communications; Chris Demaria, VP House; and Tom DiGiacomo, VP Travel; plus newcomer Peter Costello, VP Inter-County. Each will volunteer their time to serve a two-year term. We thank them.